• Icahn School of Medicine at Mount Sinai
  • Address : Department of Genetics & Genomic Sciences
    One Gustave L. Levy Place, Box 1497
    New York, NY 10029
  • For clinical appointments : (212) 241-6790
  • Fax : (212) 426-9065
  • For study information contact the research coordinator.
  • Principal Investigator : Robert J. Desnick, PhD, MD
    Dean for Genetic and Genomic Medicine
    Professor and Chair Emeritus
  • Email : robert.desnick@mssm.edu
  • Investigator : Manisha Balwani, MD, MS
    Associate Professor
    Department of Genetics & Genomic Sciences
  • Email : manisha.balwani@mssm.edu
  • Investigator : Lawrence U. Liu, MD
    Assistant Professor
    Division of Liver Diseases, Department of Medicine
  • Email : lawrence.liu@mountsinai.org
  • Project Manager : Hetanshi Naik, MS, CGC
    Genetic Counselor
    Comprehensive Porphyria Diagnostic & Treatment Center
  • Phone : (212) 241-7699
  • Email :  hetanshi.naik@mssm.edu
  • Porphyria DNA Testing Laboratory
    Robert J. Desnick, PhD, MD, Director
  • Phone : (212) 659-6779
  • Research Coordinators : Kaeli Hedstrom, MPH; Nikita Singh, BS
  • Phone : (212) 659-1450; 212 (659)-1418
  • Email : Karli.hedstrom@mssm.edu; Nikita.singh@mssm.edu
  • University of Alabama
  • Mailing Address : Liver Center, Division of Gastroenterology and Hepatology, Department of Medicine
    1720 2nd Avenue South, BDB 398
    Birmingham, AL 35294
  • Physical Address :
    1808 7th Avenue South, BDB 398
    Birmingham, AL 35233
  • For clinical appointments : (205) 996-4477 Option 1
  • Fax : (205) 975-9777
  • Email : porphyriacenter@uab.edu
  • Principal Investigator : Joseph R. Bloomer, MD   
    Professor of Medicine & Genetics and Director
  • Email : jbloomer@uabmc.edu
  • Principal Investigator : D. Montgomery Bissell, MD
    Director, UCSF Porphyria Center
    Professor, Department of Medicine
  • Email : montgomery.bissell@ucsf.edu
  • Investigator : Bruce Wang, MD
    Assistant Professor, Department of Medicine
  • Email : bruce.wang@ucsf.edu
  • Research Coordinator : Yuvraaj “Raaj” Kapoor
  • Phone : (415) 476-8405
  • Fax : (415) 476-0659
  • Email : Yuraaj.kapoor@ucsf.edu
  • Address : Schiff Center for Liver Diseases
    1500 NW 12th Avenue, Suite # 1101
    Miami, FL 33136
  • For clinical appointments : (305) 243-4000
  • Fax : (305) 243-3877
  • Research Coordinator : Odalys Rodriguez Bravo, RN
  • Phone : (305) 243-4648
  • Email : obravo@med.miami.edu
  • Principal Investigator : Karl E. Anderson, MD
    Professor
    Director, UTMB Porphyria Center
  • Email : kanderso@utmb.edu
  • Site Coordinator : Csilla Hallberg, MD
  • Phone : (409) 772-4661
  • Email : challberg@utmb.edu
  • Porphyria Laboratory, University of Texas Medical Branch
    VM Sadagopa Ramanujam, PhD
    Dana Doheny, MS, CGC
  • Phone : (409) 772-4661
  • Fax : (409) 772-6287
  • Address : University of Utah Porphyria Center
    Department of Internal Medicine, Division of Hematology
    30 North 1900 E, Room # 5C402
    Salt Lake City, UT 84132
  • For clinical appointments : (801) 585-3229
  • Fax : (801) 585-3432
  • Email : porphyria.center@hsc.utah.edu
  • Principal Investigator : John Phillips, PhD
    Associate Professor, Division of Hematology 
    Associate Director, Core Laboratories
  • Email : john.phillips@hsc.utah.edu
  • Research Coordinator : Sharada Dixit
  • Address : Clinical Trials Office
    295 S Chipeta Way Suite 1S100
    Salt Lake City, UT 84108
  • Phone : (801) 587-7525
  • Email : Sharada.Dixit@hsc.utah.edu
  • Address : Department of Medicine, Division of Hematology
    Box 357710
    Seattle, WA 98195-7710
  • For clinical appointments : (206) 288-1260
  • Fax : (216) 636-2627
  • For study information contact the research coordinator.
  • Research Coordinator : Anna Rosen
  • Address : Seattle Cancer Care Alliance
    825 Eastlake Ave E. MS: LV-107
    Seattle WA 98109-1023
  • Phone : (206) 288-1172
  • Email : arosen@seattlecca.org
  • Address : Winston-Salem
  • Principal Investigator : Herbert L. Bonkovsky, MD
  • Carolinas Medical Center and HealthCare System, Charlotte, NC
  • Cleveland Clinic, Cleveland, OH