5503: Longitudinal Protocol for Takayasu's Arteritis

Status: Recruiting

Summary

In the longitudinal studies, clinical and laboratory information will be collected on patients with vasculitis to study the disease over an extended period of time. The data from the longitudinal studies will be used by scientists to study the genetics and causes of vasculitis, find new ways to track disease and predict responses, to understand how to treat patients, and much more.

Target Enrollment

A total of 250 patients with TAK will be enrolled.

Patients will have disease in various stages and of different duration. An adaptation of the American College of Rheumatology (ACR) criteria will be used for the diagnosis of TAK.

How to participate

In order to participate in a study, you must personally contact the study coordinator of any of the participating institutions by phone or by e-mail. Please use the information below to inquire about participation.

United States

Massachusetts

  • Boston University School of Medicine, Boston
    Naomi Amudala
    Study Coordinator
    E-mail: namudala@bu.edu
    Phone: 617-414-2512

Minnesota

  • Mayo Clinic College of Medicine, Rochester
    Jane Jaquith
    Study Coordinator
    E-mail: jaquith.jane@mayo.edu
    Phone: 507-284-4502

Ohio

  • Cleveland Clinic Foundation, Cleveland
    Elizabeth Kisela
    Study Coordinator
    E-mail: kiselae@ccf.org
    Phone: 216-444-4887

Pennsylvania

  • University of Pennsylvania, Philadelphia
    Marina Fanous
    Clinical Research Coordinator
    E-mail: marina.fanous@uphs.upenn.edu
    Phone: 215-614-4430
  • University of Pittsburgh, Pittsburgh
    Laurie Hope, RN
    Clinical Research Coordinator
    E-mail: hopelk@upmc.edu
    Phone: 412-647-2638

Utah

Canada

Ontario

  • St. Joseph's Healthcare, Hamilton
    Sandra Messier, RCT
    Vascular Medicine Research Coordinator
    E-mail: smessier@stjoes.ca
    Phone: 905-522-1155 Ext. 33260
     
  • University of Toronto Mount Sinai Hospital, Toronto
    Judy Vendramini
    Study Coordinator
    E-mail: judy.vendramini@sinaihealthsystem.ca
    Phone: 416-586-4800 Ext. 5511